NMFA Staff


Robert P. Coalter
Chief Executive Officer

Dora Mae Cde Baca
Chief Administrative Officer


Dan Opperman
General Counsel

Bryan Otero
Assistant General Counsel

Mark Chaiken
Assistant General Counsel

Bonds & Investments:

Michael Zavelle
Chief Financial Strategist

Mark Lovato
Investment Manager


Marquita D. Russel
Chief of Programs

John Brooks
Director of Commercial Lending

Sanjiv Doreswamy
Commercial Lender

Jolene Meadows
Commercial Credit Analyst

Jim Perry
Sr. Program Administrator, Local Government Planning Fund/Colonias

Water Resources:

Jana Amacher
Special Projects Coordinator

Angela Quintana
Senior Program Administrator (WTB)

Todd Johansen
Senior Program Administrator (DW)

Public Lending:

Rick Martinez
Director of Business Development

Zach Dillenback
Chief Lending Officer

Adam Johnson
Senior Lending Officer

David Mahooty
Senior Lending Officer

Carmela Manzari
Lending Officer

Donna Maestas
Lending Officer


Donna Trujillo
Chief Financial Officer

Leslie Medina
Director of Loan Operations

Robert Brannon
Senior Accountant III

LaRain Valdez
Senior Accountant II

Robert Spradley
Senior Accountant II

Joanne Johnson
Senior Accountant I

Richard Garcia
Senior Accountant I

Bambi Russom
Accountant II

Claudette Romero
Accountant II


Connie Marquez-Valencia
Executive Assistant/Records Manager

Gloria Castillo
Senior Administrative Assistant

Theresa Garcia
Senior Administrative Assistant

Yolanda Valenzuela
Senior Administrative Assistant

Mark Dalton
Admin Support Specialist II

Frosty Poston
Admin Support Specialist I

Information Systems:

John Holton
Director of Information Technology

Mona Killian
Information Technology Security Analyst


For General Inquiries:

PHONE: (505) 984-1454
FAX: (505)992-9635